christmas-ornament-1033276_960_720

 

I sat around all week wondering what to post. I thought of the traditional Happy Holidays catch up post but that felt almost forced and a bit dull. Then there was another entry into the sentence challenge but that just didn’t feel right either. Sure I could weave the holidays into the current prompt. Maybe even make it like the Change of Heart post (I’m sure a lot of readers would enjoy that), but alas, it’s not going to happen. And then it came to me during my waking Christmas thoughts….What if my babies (characters/voices in my head) said what they were thankful for? I know M.J. will love it, and I know I will enjoy it. I only hope you’ll find some amusement in it.

It was hell getting them all in the same place, at the same time, and to participate. There was a bribe or two involved, maybe some threats and coaxing, but it’s happening. Without further ado, I present a christmas moment with my characters.


What does Christmas mean to you?

Aine: It means memories. I don’t always get to be with the rest of the family during holidays but I do get Echo and now I have Ben too. Together we make plenty of memories.

Tau: What’s christmas?

Cerise: It’s a holiday from earth and Christmas is time for hot chocolate with friends.

What are you doing this year?

Luvin: This year? Most likely pretending to not be part demon.

Aine: Helping him to hide it so Echo can breathe.

Dreu: Spending a threat free Christmas with my wife and children.

Nessa: I don’t know. Might visit someone.

Who are you most thankful for?

Tucker: Winny

Kallossa: Thankful? Everything I have was bled from me. I owe no one anything.

Leora: I can’t pick one. Case, Bella, and Oli are all important to me. Without them, I don’t think I would be where I am today.

Case: I feel like I have to say Leora now (laughs) but I’m thankful for the twins. Together they got her to open again.

Is there anybody you want to catch under the mistletoe?

Will: I don’t need one to get a kiss.

Marlon: Yes.

Vivika: It’s Adaline isn’t it?

Marlon: ….

Vivika: I knew it!

Ani: And you want mysterious hottie.

Any New Year’s Resolutions?

Derius: Dewing more angels.

Mirko: I may try to be more emotional.

Dimitrov: You need to be more emotional.

Mirko: I will try.

Case: Let my sister navigate her own life.

Tau: I don’t see the point of this.

What would be your ideal present?

Dallin: A country named after me and shaped in my likeness.

Jean: I’ve got mine.

Gabrielle: I don’t believe in such material things.

Canisius: My aunt on a platter. Well cooked and nicely diced.

Case: Tickets to a symphony.

Senna: New leather bound books.

Do you leave 2014 with any regrets?

Kallossa: None.

Leora: I regret not keeping an eye on Rayne.

Deva: I should have had more sex and never trusted Bane.

Marlon: Regrets are pointless.

Do you have anything to say to the readers before we sign off?

Will: Don’t trust people with too much power or too much jewels.

Nessa: Don’t fuck up.

Aine: Happy Holidays!!

Marlon: Cherish those closest to you.

Senna: Don’t let pride get in the way of something good.

Dreu: Go be with your friends and family.


That’s it. They started getting antsy and scattered. Happy Holidays everybody!!

© 2014 Maura D.

