accidental-slip-542551_960_720

It feels like an eternity since my last post. I hope you have kept yourselves healthy (or at least somewhat healthy).  I, for one, have tried and failed. Last weekend my migraines decided it would be fun to change their mode of operation. Instead of the annoying headband or throb at the back of my head, it attacked the front-right part of my head AND had the nerve to radiate through the top half of my face. A throbbing eye is not fun. Just, no.

So, I did what anybody who freaks out over a migraine gone wrong would do, I got it checked out. You would think modern technology and science would work better than Hermione Granger, but no. The doctor had no idea what was causing them so he pretty much tossed everything at me, smiled, shook my hand, and said, “Good Luck.”

With finals around the corner and the subject matter in class only getting more strenuous, I’ll need it.

So how does all this equate to you, my wonderful alibis? It technically doesn’t. I will go on not posting (which is killing me) and you will go on not reading (though I hope you’re reading M.J.’s posts because, let’s face it, she’s awesome).

Okay, that’s it. I have a meeting in seven minutes so Happy Halloween!! Get plenty of candy and fun and pictures. Enjoy your life for one hour out of the day.

I look forward to regular posting come December.

Maura D.

P.S. don’t forget to submit your ideas for writing requests!!

