Tags

,

flower-188442_960_720

Look! We got another award!! Amazing, right?

The rules are:

  1. You must thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.
  1. You must list the rules and display the award.
  2. You must add 7 facts about yourself.
  3. You must nominate 15 (or more) other bloggers and comment on one of their posts to let them know they have been nominated.

 


Just when I thought the dust settled over us, another nomination rolled in! Thank you Vik Tory Arch for thinking about us. We have a little more spring in our fingers now.

Hmm, some facts about us…

I’m Maura *smiles and waves* and that’s not really my name. But that’s not really a fact anymore, is it? So what don’t you guys know that I’m willing to spill?

The Facts

I am a huge kid at heart, meaning I will opt to watch cartoons any day and I’ll be at an animated movie premiere before an action one. I like calamari but it has to be fried. I’ve always wanted a horse. I’m usually dancing in my seat to reggae. I’m naturally drawn to things that remind me of water. I don’t need to speak to a person every day or even every year to consider them my best friend; it’s the bond that matters. I want to cruise around the world.

Well, Maura convinced me to join in on this nomination this time (more like pouted until I gave in) but nevertheless, here I am! I’m M.J. and well…here are a few fun facts.

The Facts pt. 2

I have what is probably an unhealthy obsession with fire. I’m sure all of my candles are against the fire code in my apartment. I recently got a part time job with Gamestop, which is wonderful. Sushi is one of my weaknesses, as are hot cheetos (not the puffs, those are gross). I call both of those my thought foods. I find creepy Halloween music extremely calming and it puts me to sleep. One of my dogs is named for Nero from the star trek series. My birthday is in 12 days and my fingers are crossed that I’ll get that kitten I’ve been hoping for, which I have a whole list of possible names but my favorites right now are either Marcellus or Drusilla. And yes, the latter stems from my current love for the character of the same name from Buffy the Vampire Slayer. My favorite season is Fall.


 

The Nominees

Straight On T’il Morning

For What It’s Worth

I Can’t Find My Pen

Adventures In Writing

The Writing Desk of Tiffany C. Lockhart

Sarah Daltry

The World Of The Writer

Finger Pads And Thumb Prints

The Third Eye Opened

Cyril Bussiere

Avoiding Neverland

burns the fire

Life Through A Lens

arolilja

inside a shell of memories

They are all worth a look. Take time out of your day to check out a few of their posts and let them know what you think.

