Tags

,

 

During my intense break from WordPress (sorry again), I wrapped myself with deviantArt. I scowered for pictures, favorited boatloads of them, and bumped into a few interesting groups.

You know know by now that A Writer’s Alibi is not a hub of advertisement. We don’t do endless amount of promos or push you to a different site because that’s not what we’re about. We care about writing and keeping true to the reasons why we started this journey. That said, I want to tell you a little about a group on deviantArt that inspired me to spread the word.

Writers Workshop is a group housed on deviantArt dedicated to helping writers develop their skills. This includes critiques and reviews. Like most groups around the web, activity has been on a steady decline but that isn’t stopping them. On April 15, 2014, the founder, Beccalicious, posted her plan for the group. They will be resurrecting from the ashes of dusty manuscripts and it’s all thanks to The Plan Batman.

Some title, right? It hooked me so now it’s time to hook you.

Plan Batman is set to begin in May. It’ll last for the course of the month, splitting up the workshop into two weeks of writing and two weeks of workshop. Because the Plan, or rather the workshop, requires for people to be able to view your WIP, you should have a deviantArt account. The sign up is painless and at no cost to you.

To read more about the workshop, check out their journal entry, We Are Resurrecting! If you’re still not sure, stalk their group, Writers Workshop or contact their founder, Beccalicious.

The more participants, the better this workshop will be! 

That’s the end of my promo ramble.

I’ll be working on two sentence prompts today. I’m not sure how well they’ll come out but I’m posting them anyway. Errors and all. Which reminds me, I haven’t made my announcement yet. It’s April and that means Camp NaNoWriMo is in full swing!

I jumped on board a little late in the game but nothing tried, nothing gained, right? All the prompts from the month of April and on will be pulled together in a compilation to create the Case of the Uns. I might even go back and continue with some pieces. Who knows.

Are you participating?

 

Participant 2014 - Facebook Cover

2014 Participant - Twitter Header 1

