Tags

, ,

The prompt here was meant to dive deeper into Terra. While writing this, and channeling the character, I had the makings of a soundtrack playing. The top two songs – meaning I replayed them till my finger was sore – were Cut by Plumb and So Cold by Breaking Benjamin.

 

_______________________________________________

I don’t know why, but I like the dark. I doubt that makes me unique, not that I need to be any more of that. I don’t like my Gift. I hate it. Maybe I’ll try speaking to the headmaster. If I’m lucky, I’ll get to switch out to normie classes. I like biology and math. Unlike the people around me, they can’t really fail you without you making the mistake first. I don’t like being fawned over. Shimmer tries to do it when she thinks I need a loose lipped person to confide in but it makes me uncomfortable and I’m cranky when I’m uncomfortable. My gift doesn’t make me a people person. It makes me withdrawn. I’m getting away from the goal here. Damn it. I need to stop rambling. I hate grapes and being around large groups. I have a dog named Peanut that annoys me with his snoring but I love him. Pastries make me happy especially when they are the ones filled with fruit or fruit preservatives or imitation. I’m not sure what it is but I like those.

Time’s up. Class is about to start and Vechor will read my thoughts to the class if I’m late.

